CTF Project_908

Syzzle

L1: Registered
Sep 9, 2012
Project 908 (CTF)
By Cryptonaut / Syzzle
Current Version: Alpha 4

Right, so this is my first attempt at using hammer and my first attempt at designing something playable for a game, so please don't be too hard on me just yet.

About the map:
It is very much inspired by Turbine, themed as an underground bunker with as main visual detail a large missile silo.

I'm very interested in what you guys have to say about it!

Last edited:

GPuzzle

L9: Fashionable Member
Feb 27, 2012
Holy crap this map is big as hell.
Also, you need cover.

Syzzle

Sep 9, 2012
Is it? It takes about 40 seconds for a heavy to go from one flag to another, without stopping. I thought that was pretty reasonable.

I do really need cover though, do you have any suggestions?

Thanks for your input so far!

GPuzzle

Feb 27, 2012
Is it? It takes about 40 seconds for a heavy to go from one flag to another, without stopping. I thought that was pretty reasonable.

I do really need cover though, do you have any suggestions?

Thanks for your input so far!

Well, that's a reasonably sized map.
Cover is something that every map has. Shacks, rocks would be believable outside. Inside, however, cover just like the barrels on Badlands last, or maybe something like the boxes in Gorge last. Junction also shines on this, with the boxes.

Syzzle

Sep 9, 2012
Good post, though I'm struggling to come up with some covers that fit in this military base of sorts, I can't really put barrels in this reasonably neat hallway. I could make some rooms to hide out in, with only one entrance. I guess I'll do that then.

Any more feedback is greatly appreciated, thanks again!

Syzzle

Sep 9, 2012
Oh, that is a good example indeed! I'll go ahead and have a run trough. The wiki screenshots look really promising!

dr_digital2

Apr 23, 2009