KotH likeable

ManBeaR

L2: Junior Member
Apr 20, 2014
After a day of fixing leaks, here it is, my first TF2 map to ever be released: koth_likeable! (aka I suck at making map names) Now tell me what you think about it. All feedback is velcome.

Last edited:

RubbishyUser

L7: Fancy Member
Feb 17, 2013
Now I'm no expert, but based upon the size of those barrels and health kit I'd say this map was way to large. Now I'd need to test it in a gameday to know for certain, but if I were to guess I'd say your corridors need to be about 50% of the size and the main arena maybe 33% smaller.

Having said that, congratulations on getting a map to a1!

ManBeaR

Apr 20, 2014
Now I'm no expert, but based upon the size of those barrels and health kit I'd say this map was way to large. Now I'd need to test it in a gameday to know for certain, but if I were to guess I'd say your corridors need to be about 50% of the size and the main arena maybe 33% smaller.

Having said that, congratulations on getting a map to a1!

Thanks for the adivce, I will certenly be looking into that once I have time.

V

Valkyrie

I will say its a lot better than my first map, one thing to look at is adding more gameplay with geometry instead of props :) and as Rubbishy said, congrats on getting it out there

ManBeaR

Apr 20, 2014
I will say its a lot better than my first map, one thing to look at is adding more gameplay with geometry instead of props :) and as Rubbishy said, congrats on getting it out there

Thanks, but what exactely do you mean by that?

ibex

aa
Sep 1, 2013
Usually people get so caught up in making or perfecting their ideas that they never actually release anything --- they spend all their time making something, but then forget it or get bored after awhile